I Am So Into You!

im-so-into-you

So Into You, was inspired by a trip to the library. I went to my local Library recently and picked up a few items. Let’s see; Ilyasah Shabazz’ Growing Up X, check, a few DVD’s..check, a few CD’s Check! Let’s bounce. Oh Yes, my library not only has books, but all other media as well (new Release DVD’s & CD’s).

I get home and pop in Kenny Lattimore’s Timeless, a collection of beautiful love songs. Track after track is tantamount to a aural orgasm. His smooth delivery does justice on all the tracks. One particular song really grabbed me however. It was titled Everybody Here Wants You, originally written and performed by Jeff Buckley, who’s version appears in this mix, along with another song Kenny so brilliantly reworked.

And I love her has always been a favorite of mine. From The Beatles to Grady Tate to Esther Phillips, and countless others who put their own spin on this classic. My favorite has to be the Friends of Distinction version, And I Love Him, which I’ve featured several times in previous mixes. The original Beatles version is in this mix.

Hope you enjoy. Who new going to the Library could be so Soulful.

REMEMBER:

“It’s not old, if it’s new to you!!” Explore the old school!! You’re never too young to learn.

[listen now]

Download: So Into You [right click, save as]

Tracks:

1 – Hall & Oates – Method of Modern Love
2 – Atlanta Rhythm Section – So Into You
3 – Andy Gibb – I Just Want To Be Your Everything
4 – Blood Sweat & Tears – Spinning Wheel
5 – Toto – Georgy Porgy
6 – Blondie – Rapture
7 – The Beatles – And I Love Her
8 – Pearl Jam – Better Man
9 – Joni Mitchell – Help Me
10 – Kenny Loggins – Love Will Follow
11 – Jeff Buckley – Everybody Here Wants You
12 – Spandau Ballet – True
13 – Average White Band – A Love of Your Own
14 – Gino Vannelli – I Just Wanna Stop
15 – Van Morrison – Someone Like You

Enjoy This One… It’ll Make You Say WORD?!

SHARE:

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One thought on “I Am So Into You!

Leave a Reply

