DJ GrantLOVE – RIP MJ

mj

The news of Michael Jackson’s death took us all by surprise. To pass at the young age of 50 is not only tragic, but hard to fathom, even for someone whose declining health was obvious to those who witnessed his decades long transformation.

I grew up with Michael Jackson. Not in the McCauley Caulkin sense, but with his music as the backdrop to my life’s soundtrack. From getting my first grind on off “Dancing Machine”, to reveling at his Invincible album (last great album in my eyes), Michael Jackson has been a musical constant for close to all my 41 years of life.

Regardless of the media’s portrayal of MJ, or my own opinions of his seemingly strange relationship to young boys, Michael Jackson will always be considered one of the Greatest musical talents of this or any generation. His worldwide appeal surpasses that of Elvis and The Beatles combined. His legacy will live on forever. We love you Mike, and will certainly miss you. Your music will always endure however, and for that we are grateful.

May your soul rest in eternal peace!! God Bless you and your Family.

Here is my tribute to the Boy, The Teen , The Man, The Legend!

[listen now]

Download: DJ GrantLOVE -RIP MJ [right click, save as]

Tracks:

Give It Up
Break Of Dawn
Human Nature
I wanna Be Where You Are
It’s The Falling In Love w/ Patti Austin
Baby Be Mine
All I Do Is Think Of You
I Can’t Help It
Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’
Remember The Time
Rock With You
This Place Hotel
Lovely One
Enjoy Yourself
I Am Love pt. 1&2
Maria, You Were The Only One
Who’s Lovin’ You?
Never Can Say Goodbye

Enjoy This. It’ll make you reminisce on some great MJ moments!

2 comments

  1. MCEctoCooler · June 29, 2009

    FANTASTIC tribute! I downloaded the file to my ipod 🙂 I put together my favorite songs that sample MJ’s music, if you’d like to check it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJB55hMlHQY

    Like

  2. Blujewel · June 29, 2009

    Between you and Slish, I’m gonna be in MJ heaven (no pun intended)

    Like

Leave a Reply

